Three researchers awarded at FRQ’s annual forum

The names of the three researchers who won the International Conference Organization Support Funding Competition conducted by the Palais des congrès de Montréal Ambassadors Club and the Fonds de recherche du Québec (FRQ) were unveiled on November 20, at the recent FRQ exchange forum, jointly organized with the Palais.

The Chief Scientist of Québec, Rémi Quirion, and the President of the Palais des congrès de Montréal Ambassadors Club, Hany Moustapha, awarded the researchers for their role in the organization of an international conference in Montréal.

This year’s winning researchers are:


Denis deBlois
 of Université de Montréal

7th FIP Pharmaceutical Sciences World Congress

Prof. DeBlois was also appointed an Ambassador of the Palais des congrès de Montréal at the November 8 Recognition Award Gala, for helping to bring this congress to Montréal.




Pierrette Gaudreau of Université de Montréal

12e Congrès International Francophone de Gériatrie et Gérontologie






François Mathieu-Potvin
 of Université Laval

25th IIR International Congress of Refrigeration

*Ted Kantrowitz, appearing in the picture, accepted the award of his behalf




The fourth edition of the FRQ annual exchange forum, titled Diverse voices: An added value for scientific conferences, brought together nearly 70 participants, who tackled equity, diversity and inclusion (EDI) and finding ways of applying these principles to the international conference organizing process.

Congratulations to the winners, and thank you to the participants.